header-tweet-icon Oink Oink! Follow Slow Roast Records on Twitter for all the latest updates!
Slow Roast Radio - Click to Listen!

Codes - The Get Down EP

Codes - The Get Down EP


Released 02/12/2013

Dance music MVP Codes is back with another EP pushing the boundaries of his eclectic style to new levels. His sample manipulation has developed into a style all his own. "The Get Down" EP stays true to the Codes sound laced with big ass kick drums and a tight low end. 

Starting off with the title track "Get Down" Codes flexes his signature cut up disco work that transforms itself into an unexpected yet powerful drop. Next up "Let Me Break It" fuses a twanging' guitar riff and a funked out talk synth but still keeps it Hip Hop. For "Come Down" Codes teams up with SMOG badman Flinch to bring you an 808 programmed hardcore rave monster at 135 bps. Codes expands the 5-track EP’s sound with the jungle-trap hybrid inspired “All The Game”, and finishes off the EP with the smoother, laid back sub bass track, “Temptation” with the unique sounds of New York City’s Carrie Wilds on vocals.


Play All Buy
  • Play 01. Codes - All The Game
  • Play 02. Codes - Get Down
  • Play 03. Codes - Let Me Break It
  • Play 04. Codes - Come Down (w/Flinch)
  • Play 05. Codes - Temptation (Ft. Carrie Wilds)